Dhaka: Gulshan 2

I was in Dhaka in February 2011, didn’t actually do ‘moment capturing’ the way I like to do them, as I was kind of chaperoning my family, my sister in law and mother in law.

Gulshan 2 doesn’t actually show you the real Dhaka, it is where most of the expatriates live in this city of half a million trishaws, well, officially they say there are only 80,000…..

Confrontation?

Tailors of Dhaka I

Tailors are everywhere in this city…… this one is just by the roadside outside the Gulshan 2 Market. I do have them in colour……. maybe in another post.

3 men and the Boss

Roadside fruit sellers

And something in colour in Gulshan 2

Drink…… at your own risk, btw…… the cha / tea was superb

Fishmongers…….

Leave a Reply

